May 2016 Freewheelin' Archives

Freewheelin' did not air today.  We turned the studio over to our Native American brothers and sisters for a special day of programming.  Freewheelin' will return to the airwaves on May 11.

New:  Moreland & Arbuckle, Damien Jurado, Massy Ferguson. Older included Lydia Loveless, Scott Biram, Neko Case, Johnny Cash, Maria Muldaur, The Cruel Sea, Rosie Flores, Eilen Jewell, Pleasure Barons, Miss Tess, Animals, Dave Ray, and a whole lot more.

The great Texas songwriter/troubadour Guy Clark passed away yesterday, so I played some tracks by him.  New stuff by Eric Lindell, Luke Bell, Seratones, Triple Trouble, Curtis Salgado.  Plus a mix of other stuff, per usual.

New music by Todd Snider's Hard Working Americans, Davina & The Vagabonds, Tony Joe White, Felice Brothers, Reverend Freakchild, Eric Clapton, Curtis Salgado, Empty Houses, Eric Lindell, and The Young Presidents.  Also included in the mix was Garland Jeffreys, Southern Culture on the Skids, Jimmy LaFave, Jon Dee Graham, Everett Smithson, Chuck Prophet, Eilen Jewell, Cactus Blossoms and mucho more.