Arts & Culture

Environmental journalist Dianne Dumanoski discusses her novel, The End of the Long Summer,an examination of the forces behind climate change in the tradition of Silent Spring and The Fate of the Earth.

Jennifer Dodgson from the Loft joins us to talk about new educational offerings at the Loft.

Wendy Brown-Baez also joins us to talk about writing circles for healing, her work with at-risk youth and poetry, and her love poetry recently collected in the book Ceremonies of the Spirit. More information about her work is available at www.wendybrownbaez.com:http://www.wendybrownbaez.com.

Listen Now
Download

Tonight Dr. StrangeDub and DJ Baby Swiss parked themselves at the Dub Club Tiki Bar for the annual Echo Beach end of summer special. It was very different kind of Echo Chamber, as we ventured into some twangy, instrumental surf rock, cool old school RB, a variety of lounge sounds, world sounds, swanky tropical jazz, weird electronic music, and movie soundtracks. But don’t think for a minute that the dub doctors completely forgot our ska, dub and reggae foundation. Some deep Nyabinghi meditation followed the martinis and kali…as the waves came crashing down on the sands of Echo Beach.

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

The Jazz Plan (Hearing Voices)

Listen Now
Download

Kinshasha talked with Mike Robbins on Transforming Your Life With the Power of Authenticity.

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

Earth Abides – An Escape episode from 1950 based on the novel by George R. Stewart. A plague nearly destroys mankind, but a few survive.

Listen Now
Download

Pages